20 days and 20 nights…

Despre muzică

Mai sunt 20 de zile… Adică… 480 de ore… Adică… 28.800 de minute…

Mai sunt 20 de zile… Şi în acea a 20-a zi voi fi undeva, în Bulgaria, cu stomacul chircit de emoţie, încercând în 5 minute să-mi aduc aminte versurile unor melodii, urmărind cu o privire avidă tot ce se întâmplă în jurul meu, într-o încercare absurdă de a reţine pe retină tot ceea ce se întâmplă în jurul meu, fiecare gest, fiecare privire, fiecare zâmbet, fiecare bucată de piele, fiecare ţintă, fiecare motor, fiecare tricou…

M-am tot gândit cum va fi această zi… Mi-am făcut planuri, mi-am zis că o să fac sute de poze… Dar cred că voi rămâne mută de emoţie, cred că voi fi în faţa scenei dar nu voi putea crede nici un moment ceea ce se întâmplă, cred că sentimentul de ireal mă va urmări…

Sper să mă trezesc, totuşi, când voi auzi…

16 years old when I went to war,
To fight for a land fit for heroes,
God on my side, and a gun in my hand,
Counting my days down to zero,
And I marched and I fought and I bled and I died,
And I never did get any older,
But I knew at the time that a year in the line,
Is a long enough life for a soldier,

 

We all volunteered, and we wrote down our names,
And we added two years to our ages,
Eager for life and ahead of the game,
Ready for history´s pages,
And we fought and we brawled and we whored ´til we stood,
Ten thousand shoulder to shoulder,
A thirst for the Hun, we were food for the gun,
And that´s what you are when you´re soldiers,

 

I heard my friend cry, and he sank to his knees,
Coughing blood as he screamed for his mother,
And I fell by his side, and that´s how we died,
Clinging like kids to each other,
And I lay in the mud and the guts and the blood,
And I wept as his body grew colder,
And I called for my mother and she never came,
Though it wasn´t my fault and I wasn´t to blame,
The day not half over and ten thousand slain,
And now there´s nobody remembers our names,
And that´s how it is for a soldier.

(1916 – 1916, 1991)

 

sau poate…

When I was young I was the nicest guy I knew
I thought I was the chosen one
But time went by and I found out a thing or two
My shine wore off as time wore on
I thought that I was living out the perfect life
But in the lonely hours when the truth begins to bite
I thought about the times when I turned my back & stalled

 

I ain´t no nice guy after all

 

When I was young I was the only game in town
I thought I had it down for sure,
But time went by and I was lost in what I found
The reasons blurred, the way unsure
I thought that I was living life the only way
But as I saw that life was more than day to day
I turned around, I read the writing on the wall

 

I ain´t no nice guy after all
I ain´t no nice guy after all

 

In all the years you spend between your birth and death
You find there´s lots of times you should have saved your breath
It comes as quite a shock when that trip leads to fall

(I Ain´t No Nice Guy – March or die, 1992)

 

Şi dacă nici aşa nu mă voi trezi, poate voi auzi „Dancing on your grave” şi sigur mă voi trezi…

Aş vrea în timpul concertului să mă pot vedea din afară, în marea de oameni, să-mi văd ochii, să-mi văd expresia feţei, să-mi urmăresc fiecare gest… Pentru că ştiu că va fi un moment de extremă fericire, aş vrea să mă pot vedea în acea clipă…

3 august 2006… va rămâne întotdeauna o zi importantă în calendarul meu… O zi ce va sta alături de celelalte ce-i vor urma… Ziua nunţii, ziua naşterii primului copil, poate şi a celui de-al doilea, ziua primului pas, prima zi de şcoală… Şi aşa Motorhead va intra definitiv în viaţa mea şi nu va mai ieşi niciodată…

Motorhead for life!

Lasă un răspuns

